Aspley Sewers and Lakeside Arts, Red Riding Hood!

Our wonderful sewers from Aspley are working with Lakeside Arts to create some beautiful beanbags for the interactive children’s gallery, in preparation for the Christmas production of Red Riding Hood!

With many thanks to Cllr Patience Ifediora, Aspley Ward Councillor for all her support!

Sharing skills, ideas and working with textile designer Anna Wickramasinha to pull it all together, the ladies are busy drawing, printing and sewing for their first commission!

Come along and see their handiwork and enjoy the performance in this wonderful arts venue!

Red Riding Hood – A Fantastical Fairytale 
Presented by Engine House in association with Lakeside
Mon 10th December – Sunday 30th December.  Tickets £8.50

Go to Lakeside Arts website to book tickets

No performances on 14, 17, 25 & 26 December
55 minutes (no interval)
Suitable for ages 5+

Performance dates and times

Mon 10 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Tue 11 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Wed 12 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Thur 13 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Sat 15 December, 11.30am & 2pm
Sun 16 December, 11.30am & 2pm

Tue 18 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Wed 19 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Thu 20 December, 10.30am & 1.30pm (Schools Performances)
Fri 21 December, 2pm (Schools Performance, BSL Interpreted)
6pm (BSL Interpreted)
Sat 22 December, 11.30am & 2pm
Sun 23 December, 11.30am & 2pm

Mon 24 December, 11am & 1.30pm
Thu 27 December, 11.30am & 2pm
Fri 28 December, 11.30am & 2pm (Relaxed Performance)
Sat 29 December, 11.30am & 2pm
Sun 30 December, 11.30am & 2pm